Watch Locally, Think Globally



Invitation to the 28th Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF) held in Iran as a jury member

Our head curator, Hiroyuki Tanimoto, is one of the 7 jury board members
after receiving an official invitation from the 28th TISFF.

28th Tehran International Short Film Festival (TISFF), Iran
Date: October 7 - 17, 2011
Venue: Azadi Cinema

Jury Members:
・Jan Pieter Essing (UNICA member / Netherlands)
・Julia Guest (Film Director / UK)
・Anis Lassoued (Film Director & Film Festival Director / Tunisia)
・Stavros Raptis (Film Director & Film Festival Programmer / Greece)
・Nader Taleb Zadeh (Film Director / Iran)
・Ahmad Zabeti Jahromi (Film Director & Professor / Iran)
・Hiroyuki Tanimoto (Film Festival Curator / Japan)

International Competition:
・Animation: 39 films
・Documentary: 29 films
・Experimental: 16 films
・Fiction: 55 films

A Grand Prix (cash prize & trophy), Runner-Up (Testimonial) and Special Jury
(cash prize & trophy) Award will be determined for each of the four

Awardees will be announced during the Award Ceremony held on October 16th.

Apart from the International Competition, the 28th TISFF includes a
non-competition program featuring films from the Middle East.